## The new state leadership structure was approved on June 15, the first day of the inaugural session of the National Assembly (Seventh Legislature).

## Presidency



Mr Choummaly Sayasone, President



Mr Bounnhang Vorachit, Vice President

## **National Assembly**



Ms Pany Yathortou, President



Mr Somphanh

Phengkhammy, Vice

President

**Dr Xaysomphone** Phomvihane, Vice President



Prof. Davone Vangvichit, President of Law Committee



Prof. Dr Phonethep Pholsena, President of Cultural and Social Affairs Committee



**Dr Souvanpheng** Bouphanouvong, President of Economics, Planning and **Finance Committee** 



thachak, President of Ethnic Affairs Committee



Mr Asang Laoly,

**Deputy PM** 

Mr Bounthong Chitmany, President of the **Government Inspection** Authority and Head of the Anti-Corruption

Organisation



Ms Bounpheng Mounphosay Minister to the Prime Minister's Office



Mr Vilayvanh Phomkhe Minister of Agriculture and Forestrv

Dr Phankham

Viphavanh, Minister

of Education and

Sports



Dr Sinlavong Khoutphaythoune Minister and Head of **Prime Minister's Office** 

Prof. Dr Eksavang

Vongvichit Minister

of Health

Dr Thongbanh

Seng-aphone

Security



Ms Onechanh

Thammavong

Dr Nam Vinhaket Minister of Industry and Commerce



Mr Sommad Mr Somdy Douangdy Minister of Planning Pholsena Minister of Public Works and



## **Government cabinet**



Mr Thongsing Thammavong, **Prime Minister** 



Dr Thongloun Sisoulith, Deputy PM and Foreign Minister



Lieutenant General Douangchay







Mr Soulivong Daravong Minister of Energy and





Judiciary body

Mr Khamsane

**Vientiane Times** 

Sitthidampha, **President of People's** Supreme Court

Souvong, President of the Public **Prosecutor Office** 

Mr Khamphanh

Phichit, Deputy PM





Dr Chaleun

of Justice

Yiapaoher Minister

Mines













**Police Brigadier** General Vilay Douangmany, President of National **Defence and Security** Committee

Dr Ounkeo Vouthi-

rath, Office Head of

**National Assembly** 



**Dr Koukeo** Akkhamounty, President of Foreign Relations Committee



Khamphounvong Minister of Finance



**Dr Douangsavath** Souphanouvong Minister to the Prime Minister's Office



Prof. Dr Bosengkham Vongdara Minister of Information, Culture and Tourism

**Mrs Khempheng** Pholsena Minister to the Prime **Minister's Office** 

Prof. Dr Boviengkham Vongdara Minister of Science and Technology



Sinbandhit Minister of Natural Resources

Mr Hiem Phommachanh Minister of Post, Telecom and Communication



of the Bank of the Lao PDR



Mr Bounheuang Douangphachanh Minister to the Prime **Minister's Office** 

Prof. Dr Bountiem



**Phissamay Minister** 

to the Prime

**Minister's Office** 

Mr Khampane Philavong Minister of the Interior

Transport

